PDA

View Full Version : generator transfer switch?


Mephisto
09-29-2005, 02:53 PM
Does anyone have any contacts to get me a 30 amp generator transfer switch?

It would make using my generator a whole lot easier.

93KingCobra
09-29-2005, 06:50 PM
Henry why don't you try RSC or Aztec rentels they normaly carry some parts and they do repairs on there equipment so they might help....

Jar675
09-29-2005, 09:28 PM
Make a Heavy duty extenion cord that goes from the 30 amp side of generator to plug into the dryer outlet. Before you power up make sure to turn off the main breaker to outside power in the box. You should be able to buy the plugs and cable at home depot. Hope this helps

03 cobra toy
09-30-2005, 09:44 AM
Make a Heavy duty extenion cord that goes from the 30 amp side of generator to plug into the dryer outlet. Before you power up make sure to turn off the main breaker to outside power in the box. You should be able to buy the plugs and cable at home depot. Hope this helps

Welcome to the board Jar675

Firme
09-30-2005, 09:48 AM
Welcome to the board Jar675

what he said :hello:

good to see someone else from my neck of the woods :thumbsup: