PDA

View Full Version : 03-04 Cobra Prices?

Muney
02-02-2006, 07:40 PM
Hello all, I am new to the board. I have been around muscle cars all my life, My dad was always into building them. I have recently gotten into Mustangs, and am currently searching for a cobra to buy. i was wondering about the average price for a 03-04 cobra. I have seen a few on ebay around my area. Hardtop's, about 20k miles, clean and stock. they are usually around 25k. Is this the average price, or how much do you guys think they go for now?

Also this might be stupid to you guys, but I have always wondered, what is the difference between a GT and a cobra..(03-04) besides the fact that the cobra is supercharged, and has a different hood? In all reality couldent I spend 16-18k and then spend another 2-3k on a nice supercharger setup? Like I said, just looking to gain information, plz dont flame me, I am new to the mustang :)

topp66
02-02-2006, 09:01 PM
Welcome. This is my first post response.

I have seen a range of prices but a good low mile coupe will go for around $23k. Some differences between the GT and cobra are: engine (hand built) and bullet proof, independent rear end, Heavy Duty 6 speed and clutch, entire suspension, brakes, interior (suede and leather), wheels, heat extraction hood, sway bars, gauge cluster. That is just what comes to mind. Some of the more technical guys can give you the details.

I have a Red Fire 2003 Cobra Coupe with 13k miles. Mint condition and stock. I picked it up one year ago with 2k miles on it from a collector in IL. The car is absolutely awsome.

I may be trading it for a new SRT8 Charger. Family needs. Let me know if you are really in the market for one sometime.

Take care.

Dave B.
02-02-2006, 09:08 PM
your in luck, I have a super exotic 03 10th aniversery for sale, just read all I have, send me an email address that I can send you some photos to as i cannot upload them to this web site

SVT_03Cobra
02-02-2006, 09:53 PM