PDA

View Full Version : mod question?

spincobra03
02-17-2006, 07:38 PM
I just bought a tuner for my 03 convert made by superchips. I have been having that loss of power thing where if I put it into netural at 40 mph or more I stall out and loose power steering and stuff. Now ive been told all I need to do is get reflashed to an 04 program. If I want to use the tuner do I have to get reflashed before I use the tuner or will it not matter? Also I hear people talking about other people giving you guys tunes meaning you guys dont program them yourselfs?? I guess im a bit confused, you have to understand I have limited car knowledge, im more like tom cruise in days of thunder I only love driving fast, so please talk to me like an idiot. Now ive been told I can program my car myself but is that not recommended? Now when I do this are there any other major changes i need to make, All I have is k&n intake and flowmaster exaust with 3 " tips, the rest of the car is bone stock, (with the exception of my mgw shifter I ordered) (any thougts on the mgw?) oh yeah and I have a sweet street glow kit for car shows in the summer. And im trying to get ahold of the scott guy from the steel lettering place for the back of my car but he never answers, its been a pain in the ass. After these changes without a dyno can anyone give me an estimate on possible total HP. Im sure this post is gonna be really confusing but if someone could give me some help it would be much appreciated.

scrmngdave
02-17-2006, 09:43 PM