PDA

View Full Version : Change plugs with pulley swap?


mojosvt
02-28-2006, 08:55 AM
My cobra has 21000 miles on the clock. Later this month I am installing a 2.76 BF pulley with a set of billetflow idlers. I am having her dyno tuned professionally with a Xcal2. Do i need to change my plugs? If so, what brand and where would I get them?

Sorry, I meant to post this in the 03-04 cobra section, please move me when somebody gets a chance:D

NC03BlkSnake
02-28-2006, 09:06 AM
Yes, you should. NGK TR6's gapped at .035.


Greg

Cobra4me
02-28-2006, 09:37 PM
yeah after my first pull the tq was like 441 so MM changed the plugs and it made a big difference. Matter of fact Dan pretty much insisted that the plugs be changed my car has 13.300 on the clock

InfamousSVT
03-03-2006, 01:57 AM
Yes change the plugs, exactly what NC03BlkSnake said. :thumbsup:

Tommy98016
03-03-2006, 04:36 PM
Last year when I installed a 2.76 BF pulley with the BF idlers and a custom tune with the Xcal2 my tuner recommended a one step colder plug. I went w/the Denzo it22's. They are more expensive then the NGK but I have never had any problem with them.