PDA

View Full Version : A/F gauge?


spincobra03
03-20-2006, 11:16 PM
Im looking into an A/F ratio gauge, I looked at an AEM wideband it seemed like a good brand but im not sure, it was 280 with free shipping...is that good? If not anyone have any suggestions. Also where is the wire and and is it easy to install.

spincobra03
03-20-2006, 11:18 PM
lol on that last post I meant to say "does anyone one know where the wire gets run to"

ORANGE CRUSH
03-20-2006, 11:40 PM
ttt...

blk04cobra1
03-21-2006, 09:32 AM
If you're doing an A/F gauge, you might as well get the Dynojet Wideband ($425)...most all of those A/F gauges just bounce around and are not very accurate :thumbsup: .

spincobra03
03-21-2006, 07:31 PM
dan at pro dyno metioned to me that the dynojet one wasnt worth it... another other suggestions? I thought he said aem but i cant remember. does anyone have any them

blk04cobra1
03-21-2006, 08:56 PM
dan at pro dyno metioned to me that the dynojet one wasnt worth it... another other suggestions? I thought he said aem but i cant remember. does anyone have any them
it's worth it IMO :thumbsup:

Dave B.
03-21-2006, 11:55 PM
I have an AEM,,,,,go for the Wideband Commander

InfamousSVT
03-22-2006, 02:36 AM
I've got the AEM and I haven't had any problems from it. Yes the a/f moves around at normal driving conditions but that's normal. As soon as you stomp on the gas the gauge pegs and moves with the a/f ratio

smashedheadcat
03-22-2006, 05:53 AM
The Dynojet Wide Band commander is worth it. It's more accurate than what you're going to get a most dynos. It uses the same sensor most shops use, but you have it installed in an o2 bung that you weld in before the cats. This gives you a more accurate reading. The WBC also has a datalogging feature, a programable warning light (can come on if leaner than say 12.0 to 1 a/f at 80% throttle or higher etc). It can also be configured to plug into the computer at the dyno facility. So you can use your sensor to tune with and not the old sensor stuffed in the tailpipe of every car that comes through for tuning.

Now, some dyno operators keep their sensor fresh and up to date so you don't have anything to worry about. But, having the wbc allows you to monitor the a/f ratio in real time, out on the street. So if any problems ever arise, you'll know about it.

autoxstangs
03-26-2006, 12:16 PM
I've got the AEM and I haven't had any problems from it. Yes the a/f moves around at normal driving conditions but that's normal. As soon as you stomp on the gas the gauge pegs and moves with the a/f ratio
Same here I love mine and I've had it checked against my dynos wideband and it's pretty accurate. Plus I got my AEM on Ebay for $245.00.