PDA

View Full Version : Amsoil Mechanics & Tuner ?'s

BlueOvalPower
04-23-2006, 11:28 PM
Hey everone I was wonder if you all could help me out,

First I am looking for a place that sells Amsoil hopefully in the northwest region I knew I should have bought a case before I left just forgot.

Second not sure if this is also the third but I really do not like Ford Dealerships (my own preference) unless it is a HIGHLY recomended dealership looking for a Mechanic to do work on the Cobra and Roush.

Third looking for a SCT tuner if there are any recomendations I have the tuning software just need someone to fine tune it maybe even on a dyno,

Like I said hopefully in the Northwest or at least nothern area I am still learning my way around, I can find my way around from the airport north slowly finding my way LOL. thanks

Robert

97CasperCobra
04-24-2006, 12:14 AM
I've had great experience with Gullo Ford and there's another board member(Steeda Snakes & Grey Storm) who drive from Victoria to have their Mustangs serviced there.

Amsoil.....not sure on a dealer around here. The guy who I bought my SVTFocus from used Amsoil and I really didn't look into where to find a dealer and just switched to Mobil 1 Synthetic.

For the tune.....a lot of people have had good success with Slater's Mustangs. I'm taking the Cobra there to have the rear-end rebuilt in my '97 when the parts get here. :thumbsup:

SuperG
04-24-2006, 07:33 AM
Robert, I know a dealer here on the west side. I imagine if you place an order, it would simply get sent to you, but I'll check.

Gullo is in Conroe? If that's the case, another Cobra owner (who has since moved away) I know used them religiously, although did not trust their dyno, since they were new at it.

BlueOvalPower
04-24-2006, 09:42 AM