PDA

View Full Version : Need Help - Speedo Acting Wonky


SuperG
11-04-2006, 04:22 PM
I assume the speedometer needle receives an electrical signal...I believe this signal is no longer working properly as the needle only works occassionally. What is the sending unit I should most likely replace and wher is it located?

Thanks!

SuperG
11-05-2006, 04:47 PM
I hope this isn't the cluster needing replacing! Could this be a bad VSS? It does send a voltage signal...

blk04cobra1
11-05-2006, 09:59 PM
I would check all the grounds in the engine compartment and interior...it sounds like it could be the VSS, but won't know until it's checked...is it throwing any codes?