PDA

View Full Version : gear swap


tghoward1376
02-21-2008, 09:36 PM
how do i get my speedometer corrected since i just had 3.73 gears added to my 96 cobra?

97PGCobra
02-21-2008, 09:48 PM
you will need to swap out the speedo gear as well. You can do a search on summit and it should tell you what speedo gear you need with the 3:73's

tghoward1376
02-21-2008, 10:13 PM
thank you . thats what i thought but some one tried to tell me i needed to use a tuner to do it.