PDA

View Full Version : up grading

1BAD04Cobra
04-14-2009, 12:20 AM
Im lookn to do something to my 04 Cobra, I have a flowmaster cat back and h pipe with no cats. Whats some things to do to open her up some more. Blower pulleys I've heard are good, but what size and gettin someone to tune it right. Thanks for any help. :Ddavid

RF Cobra
04-14-2009, 09:52 AM
David,

We need to know where you live in order to recommend a tuner in your area. If you live in our area (NC/SC/GA/TN/VA or there about), Dan at Pro-Dyno is who we would recommend for your tuning needs.

Have you done anything on the intake side? Either a JLT Performance CAI or RAI intake kit will provide more airflow into the engine (I have the carbon fiber RAI on my car).

I haven't done a pulley swap yet as I'm considering going to a Whipple, so someone else will need to chime in about pulleys.

wahg1
04-14-2009, 08:20 PM
I have an '03 with magnaflow cat backs, jlt cai, 2.8 pulley (14 lbs. boost), 1 colder plugs gapped @ .028, tuned at a professional shop. this is good for 461hp and 491 lbtq on the dyno. I can recommend a excellant shop here in central PA.

1BAD04Cobra
04-15-2009, 02:50 PM
I Live in lynchburg, VA. About an hour and a half from the NC Va line. Where is Pro-dyno located at. I have a friend that just got his blower ported and is putting down 520hp. But that's kinda pricey. And nothings been done to the intake all stock. Also what about a lower pulley, kinda dont want anyone to know what hit them, kinda more hidden. Thanks for all yals help.:thumbsup:

puzzle13
04-15-2009, 05:29 PM