PDA

View Full Version : Pulley For 03 Cobra


SVTANIMAL03
04-17-2003, 07:44 PM
HEY GUYS I JUST BOUGHT AN 03 COBRA AND I WANT TO PUT THE LIGHTING PULLEY ON THE COBRA (2.93"). I JUST WANTED TO KNOW IF I WOULD HAVE TO MAKE ANY MORE MODS SUCH AS LEANING THE CAR OUT OR DO ANTHING WITH THE FUEL. CAN I JUST PUT THE PULLEY ON AND GO?

03Venom
04-17-2003, 09:47 PM
Its best to have a chip tuned for it, if you wanna put the chip on put it on a dyno or wideband to see how your A/F's are.

cobrabitn
04-18-2003, 10:15 AM
Why not a Metco pulley??

03Venom
04-18-2003, 03:57 PM
for some people the Metco lower pulley's are more difficult to change so they dont. It is easier to change the upper anyways.

cobrabitn
04-18-2003, 07:57 PM
They make both a lower and upper pulley. The set up looks awesome! Jose has one and it looked top notch.... :thumbsup:

03Venom
04-18-2003, 10:27 PM
im sorry, i wasnt aware they started making upper pulleys. When did they start making them? What sizes do they come in? I know they have the upper idler pulleys. thanks for the info. Jamie