PDA

View Full Version : Anyone close to GA want to help me out???

White98SVT
05-22-2003, 01:15 PM
Well I decided to go all out and try and get some BBK LT's as soon as I can. The thing is, I've never done this before. So I thought I'd put out a feeler to see if anyone close to GA that has done this could and would lend a helping hand. Within a reasonable distance I would be very willing to drive to you so you're not out. Plus supply some beer, food to cook out etc.

Don't feel obligated, just wanted to see.

Thanks.

PS--Right now I'm actually in SE GA near Savannah at school so I'm pretty close to most of the SE, at least the coastal areas.

smashedheadcat
05-23-2003, 03:51 AM
I would do the whole swap for ya, but I'm up here in Eastern North Carolina. :( I'll always turn wrenches for beer. ;)

White98SVT
05-23-2003, 02:27 PM
Originally posted by smashedheadcat
I would do the whole swap for ya, but I'm up here in Eastern North Carolina. :( I'll always turn wrenches for beer. ;)

Eastern NC isn't that far. I'm only like 1 hour from Hilton Head, SC which is just on the coast. I'd definately be up for supporting you with some beer as well as getting right in there and helping out. It's just up to you man, I know that it's not a fun job. That's why I said I'd be willing to come to someone as well as buy the beer etc.

temjin9876
05-24-2003, 07:19 PM
did someone say beer? I'm in. j/k

you know I am always up to lend a helping hand. I have never done it either but mine are on their way and are going in in 3 weeks. Me and my mechanic are doing it so I will take notes. I am getting BBK's too.

If you need some help just e-mail me buddy

White98SVT
05-24-2003, 07:23 PM
Originally posted by temjin9876
did someone say beer? I'm in. j/k

you know I am always up to lend a helping hand. I have never done it either but mine are on their way and are going in in 3 weeks. Me and my mechanic are doing it so I will take notes. I am getting BBK's too.