PDA

View Full Version : Panoz track days

Blown96Snake
06-27-2003, 11:07 AM
Hey guys,

How much is a one day at Road Atlanta with Panoz? Will I have to do the touring class because it is my first time on R. Atlanta? Do they have a beginners class w/ passing? Thanks, just curious.

Dave

Big Daddy
06-27-2003, 11:14 AM
Originally posted by Blown96Snake
Hey guys,

How much is a one day at Road Atlanta with Panoz? Will I have to do the touring class because it is my first time on R. Atlanta? Do they have a beginners class w/ passing? Thanks, just curious.

Dave

I believe it was $300 for one day and $500 for the weekend.

Blown96Snake
06-27-2003, 11:36 AM
GEEZ!!!! ouch, that seems really high. Do local clubs run there?

Dave

b_tone
06-27-2003, 01:18 PM
It sounds high until you figure out that you get nearly 4 hours of on track time........

redsnake99
06-27-2003, 01:19 PM
Check out Panoz web site:

http://www.panozracingschool.com/TrackDays.asp

:D

timz06
07-22-2003, 12:35 PM
It is a fair price. You get a ton of track time, and minimize the bs you get with clubs. The lead follow is a good deal, you need to learn the track at RA or you will WRECK your car there.

I consider 100-200 extra to be well worth the extra track time and a well run event, if you consider the time you and money you invest for a weekend.

$500 - wear on tires
$100 - gas towing
$50-100 gas for your car at event
$150 lodging
$??? wear on car
oil, etc, prep time for car and cleaning. Adding this up the extra $$$ to really have fun isn't that bad.

Tim

cobrabitn
07-26-2003, 03:22 PM
It is a fair price. You get a ton of track time, and minimize the bs you get with clubs.

:( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :(

Sorry you didn't like our CMP event Tim, we'll try to keep the BS down to a minimum in the Spring. :(

timz06
07-26-2003, 05:20 PM