PDA

View Full Version : 01' Cobra owners...


LadyCobra01'
05-20-2004, 11:42 AM
What is your RPM's when at idle? Mine sounds like it is missing at a idle! :doubt: I'm between 600 & 800 RPM's. Sometimes it sounds like it is going to die!! It sputters!:dunno:

Thanks,
Kim

Firme
05-20-2004, 12:35 PM
Mine is at about 750ish..

How many miles you got on her?

LadyCobra01'
05-20-2004, 04:12 PM
Mine is at about 750ish..

How many miles you got on her?


Only 32,500. Why? I would say it is 700 RPM's

Kim

msmap
05-20-2004, 05:47 PM
ssssnk's is around 700 rpm

Firme
05-20-2004, 06:22 PM
I wonder if its throwing any codes... you might want to have someone with scan tool look at it

LadyCobra01'
05-21-2004, 01:02 PM
I wonder if its throwing any codes... you might want to have someone with scan tool look at it

I am going to take it to the dealers before the warrnt runs out.

cobltng
05-24-2004, 12:56 PM
;) ;) What is your RPM's when at idle? Mine sounds like it is missing at a idle! :doubt: I'm between 600 & 800 RPM's. Sometimes it sounds like it is going to die!! It sputters!:dunno:

Thanks,
KimMine idels at 700 rpm.Your problem may be with the throttle position sensor. Some how these things seem to get out of adjustment for no apparent reason. With a volt meter attached to the input wire(s) gently loosen the mounting screws(2) and turn,very slowley until the volt meter reads .9 volts retighten the screws.If voltage fall below or climbs above .9 volts repeat the procedure until .9 volts is constant at idle or wide open throttle. That should take care of the problem

ZincYellowCobra
05-24-2004, 08:14 PM
Ol' faithful idles right around 750..

LadyCobra01'
05-26-2004, 05:04 PM
The dealer said my computer needed an update and I need to really blow it out!! I thought I did that every time I drive it!! ;) He said I might have got ahold of some bad gas too! :mad:

Kim

03 cobra toy
05-26-2004, 05:14 PM
The dealer said my computer needed an update and I need to really blow it out!! I thought I did that every time I drive it!! ;) He said I might have got ahold of some bad gas too! :mad:

Kim

Update ECU :thumbsup: Cool !that may help your idle...

Twice Bitten
05-26-2004, 10:56 PM
Install some really large cams, that will help your idle :D

Levi
05-27-2004, 09:44 AM
Install some really large cams, that will help your idle :D


Add one of those thing, it starts with a K, ends with a L and there is a B in there some where. That will help the idle. :p


Kenny Bell

LadyCobra01'
06-01-2004, 06:30 PM
Add one of those thing, it starts with a K, ends with a L and there is a B in there some where. That will help the idle. :p


Kenny Bell

All it takes is $$$ for that!! ;)