PDA

View Full Version : Need some help...please.

jimbo68gt
08-13-2004, 12:53 AM
I've been a older Mustang owner for years and now I have the bug for a 03 cobra conv. but I have no knowledge on what was available for these. After looking at many ads I'm even more confused....wheels...some look more polished ro chromed than others. Did they make a chrome wheel? Roll bars...are they standard? Any info would be needed. I have many aftermarket questions as what are the hot mods but first I have to find out what is what on these great cars. Thanks again.

cobrabitn
08-13-2004, 01:09 AM
Well Jimbo,

You come to the right place as the majority of SCMC members are now 03-04 owners. 03-04 Cobras have every option available on any Mustang and then some. The only listed options are a "rear spoiler" delete which gives you zero credit. Chrome wheels are an option and look super cool on these cars. Don't forget 0-04 have IRS, Mach 460 sound system with 6 disc CD players, colored keyed mirrors, and 390 hp (grossly underrated) with 390 ftlbs of torque. Definitely faster then a Cobra R :rotf:

Rollbars are not standard and if you don't plan to run any type of track event, I would suggest a light bar for looks and functionality. If you plan to run some track events (we have a bunch every year) then I would opt for a rollbar that both looked great and served its safety purpose.

As for mods.... I highly suggest you view the archives to see what all has been discussed. You most definitely will want to have a Cold air kit and aftermarket catback as you will increase your horsepower dramatically all for under $600.00. I also recommend joining a club (this one I hope) to learn more about your car, get discounts at events, support this BB you are using, and take advantage of our after market vendor dicounts.

We also have a mailing list for technical questions at:
svtcobra-subscribe@yahoogroups.com

Hope that helps! :thumbsup:

jimbo68gt
08-18-2004, 01:34 AM