PDA

View Full Version : What gauges do you have and where are they??


93KingCobra
11-30-2004, 01:04 PM
Thinking of getting some gauges for the Cobra but I'm not sure on which one to go with..??

The ones I would want for sure are..
Vac/Boost
Fuel Pressure(Electrical)
(Maybe) Air/Fuel

Any others that you can think of would be a great help..

And the other ? was where do you have them located??

A-Piller or Gauge cluster...?

gnxs
11-30-2004, 01:33 PM
Thinking of getting some gauges for the Cobra but I'm not sure on which one to go with..??

The ones I would want for sure are..
Vac/Boost
Fuel Pressure(Electrical)
(Maybe) Air/Fuel

Any others that you can of would be a great help..

And the other ? was where do you have them located??

A-Piller or Gauge cluster...?I have a vac/boost and fuel pressure. Both are autometer Lunar gauges and are mounted on the A-pillar. It seems to be a pretty popular combination.

http://mywebpages.comcast.net/gnxs/Images/pillar.jpg

http://mywebpages.comcast.net/gnxs/Images/pillar2.jpg

93KingCobra
11-30-2004, 02:20 PM
Thanks gnxs that looks good!! :thumbsup:

I'm planning on doing the same set up but wanted to see other configuration too..

93KingCobra
11-30-2004, 05:18 PM
ttt......

jack
12-01-2004, 12:08 AM
gnxs, what brand of A pillar gauge holder did you use and how was the fit and finish. The A pillar holders i have used before didnt fit all that great. thanks

casey99COBRA
12-01-2004, 01:09 AM
gnxs, what brand of A pillar gauge holder did you use and how was the fit and finish. The A pillar holders i have used before didnt fit all that great. thanksI would like to know the same as well as where you got it. :p

gnxs
12-01-2004, 09:09 AM
I would like to know the same as well as where you got it. :p
I got it from RPM Outlet and even though the paint was pretty close, I bought the matching paint from Ford and sprayed it a few times just to make sure. It goes over the existing A-Piller (it doesn't replace it) and fits really nice.

I believe the piece is actually a ProPods part that is resold by RPM Outlet, but I could be wrong.

redsnake99
12-01-2004, 11:32 AM
My boost and fuel preseure gauges are on a replaced dashboard component. I prefer them there, so I can view them while continuing to look straight ahead.

casey99COBRA
12-01-2004, 01:14 PM
I got it from RPM Outlet and even though the paint was pretty close, I bought the matching paint from Ford and sprayed it a few times just to make sure. It goes over the existing A-Piller (it doesn't replace it) and fits really nice.

I believe the piece is actually a ProPods part that is resold by RPM Outlet, but I could be wrong.Besides the pillar and gauges, is there anything needed in order for the new gauges to work ? a kit or anything ? I was going to do nos and temperature of engine. Anyone know how much it would be to have a nos kit installed?

gnxs
12-01-2004, 03:45 PM
Besides the pillar and gauges, is there anything needed in order for the new gauges to work ? a kit or anything ? I was going to do nos and temperature of engine. Anyone know how much it would be to have a nos kit installed?
The way I wanted to set mine up I needed a few (two) fittings and a braided line for the FP gauge. I also got a resistor to dim the gauges slightly to more closely match the interior lighting of the stock gauges.

smashedheadcat
12-01-2004, 06:13 PM
Fuel pressure, Exaust gas temp, oil pressure, boost/vac.

http://forums.modulardepot.com/attachment.php?s=&postid=166013

88whitepony
12-17-2004, 12:20 PM
Hey Josh..that pic seems familiar ;)

I dont know where to host my pics or else I'd post it.

NewFoundPower
12-17-2004, 01:11 PM
Don't know if you guys have heard about them yet, but Autometer has a new set of gauges coming out in Jan. They are called Nexus and they look awesome!! Check out the website www.autometer.com (http://www.autometer.com).


-D-

93KingCobra
12-17-2004, 04:56 PM
Anything with its own remote can't be cheep (Especially a guage)

NewFoundPower
12-17-2004, 05:56 PM
Yeah, I just saw that myself. But they look so cool!!!!!!!!!! :D :D -D-

InfamousSVT
12-17-2004, 08:30 PM
Those gauges look sweeettt! I'm going to have to get me some when I get my A-pillar in! I'm going with the Fuel Pressure and Air/Fuel Ratio for the extra boost I'm going to get the stock overlay! :thumbsup: :D

NewFoundPower
12-18-2004, 11:37 AM
I am probably gonna go with a new tach as well. The way that I sit in my seat and have my wheel tilted, I can't really see the stock tach when I am taking off, just don't know where I am gonna put it. I don't fancy the idea of drilling any holes in my dash to mount it so we'll see.

-D-

93KingCobra
12-18-2004, 12:31 PM
There is someone out there like UPR or Steeda that makes a braket that drills into brhind the dash at the A/C vents that looks factory..

I'll try to find the site and get back with you I would not want to put any holes in my dash either..

NewFoundPower
12-18-2004, 03:33 PM
That would be great. Thanks alot.

-D-