PDA

View Full Version : MAF question and some mindless commentary...

Yesak
12-04-2004, 12:36 PM
Newbie here with an OT question. I have a 1995 Ford E-150 Conversion Van with the 302 engine. My problem is i cant run anything other than Premium gasoline in it without the Deisel sound effects. Im going to tune it up soon as its due and hopefully that will cure it, although i doubt it.

One person said his was doing the same thing and a Shop told him that his MAF sensor was dirty and they would clean it. I, personally, have never heard of a MAF getting dirty--much less a cleaning procedure for it. Anyway, any ideas on a remedy so i can run regular unleaded? 20-30 cents per gallon savings sure adds up over time.

I know some people dont want to answer tech ?'s not pretaining to their particular board but, although i've never owned a Cobra, I have had 5 GT's:

79- Had to start somewhere.

85- A small move up the ladder.

86- T-Tops and finally got bit by the speed Bug. Loved the T-Tops but they leaked like a sieve, could have left them off for all the protection they provided from the rain.