SCMC Message Forum

SCMC Message Forum (http://www.svtcobraclub.com/forums/index.php)
-   Shelby GT500 Forum (http://www.svtcobraclub.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=64)
-   -   07 Cobra vert Article (http://www.svtcobraclub.com/forums/showthread.php?t=10908)

Riversnake 12-06-2005 02:28 PM

07 Cobra vert Article

......with pics pics pics

http://www.roadandtrack.com/article....rticle_id=3010

mojosvt 12-07-2005 01:03 PM

man that is beautiful!!!!

Miguel 12-08-2005 12:59 AM

After a light reading, I think a lot of the gloom and doom about this car has been lifted, it has tons of power. As for the suspenssion, I just went to a track event where a total newbie in a new Mustang GT, was flying through the twisty bits faster than anyone else in the green group, and this included 2 SVT Cobras. Everyone was astounded how well the car handled a series of tight complex turns. This new Cobra should be a serious track machine.

cobrabitn 12-08-2005 10:28 PM

It's not a Cobra...it's a Shelby GT 500. :mad:

Riversnake 12-09-2005 10:14 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cobrabitn

Yeah well whatever :D I still would not buy it if it is as pictured. Just dont do anything for me. Will hang on to my little coupe for now.

Miguel 12-09-2005 12:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cobrabitn

There is a Cobra on the grill and on the sides, looks like the old Cobra Jets. There is an SVT logo in the tach, it is actualy a shift light. SVT claims that weight and packaging kept them from using irs. For what its worth, the Mustang GT seems to do quite well on the track. But yeah, stragely enough the word 'Cobra' does not appear in the name. FoMoCo's marketing dept. is just too slow to keep up with the SVT boys??

Upon further review, CS said that the live axel is good enough for the street, so griping about the lack of irs is bull.
Does this mean that those that want to track it are SOL?

Steeda Snakes 01-06-2006 12:07 AM